Success is the overcoming of obstacles such as racism

Publié le par VD


Success is not the achievement of a goal, but the overcoming of obstacles in the way of that goal. Success is failing, then achieving. Success is not the ending of something great, but applying a great thing to something greater. Most importantly success is happiness. The beginning of my success started in the third grade when I transferred from an elementary school where race minorities were common to a different elementary school where ethnic diversity was rare. At my new school, I realized that I was a minority and I did not fit in because of the colour of my skin. I experienced discrimination and racism for the first time at the age of nine and found it hard to accept the prejudices.

http://college.cengage.com/collegesurvival/resources/students/2006_cadigan_essay.pdf
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article